Poem #16 – April


Brighter Poetics

This is poem #16, but as the actual date of this post is April 24, 2013 it is obvious that I am playing catch up. I have been sidetracked by my daughter’s TCAP testing (virtual school) in having to leave home for the week of April 22-25. The previous week was also full of to-dos that I could not avoid which pushed me into writer’s block. I seriously could not think of ANYTHING to write despite the fact that I was truly enjoying the NaPoWriMo challenge.

I am so far behind on my poems that it seems that I will not make it to the end of the month, but I am determined, because this week is also the week of my 20th anniversary. My husband nor I ever remember the exact day that we got married due to my once uncontrollable temper which caused me to angrily break the…

View original post 337 more words

Leave a Reply

